Jacks first view of Airsoft

01/05/2013 15:19

 

ok so this is a little about Airsoft, me and how i got into it. After a chance conversation with Chris 'Taff' Norman,

he told me to try my hand at Airsoft. I got into a following conversation with

the legion owners and got assigned the number 42, aptly chosen considering my call sign of Obi-Wan.

The first game was the Christmas special where i got shot from every direction although i got to meet some

great people and enjoy my first skirmish. The second event i attended was a special at the courthouse in

Bristol where allot of the Dragon valley 'big guns' where there. I have attended several other games since then,

obtained a license and now own my own RIF's which will come into it a little later.

 

Airsoft has shown me that it isn’t about what your shooting or how big it is, its all about teamwork, having a

great time, meeting new people and enjoying a laugh with people who are to have your back for the day.

Now in the Airsoft world i am one of the front men on a team called S.A.R.S, a SWAT like team that will be

heading to a few of the biggest games in Airsoft this year.

 

My current arsenal consists of a G36 assault rifle, stubby shotgun and a Desert Eagle side arm and you will

see me on site normally wearing my woodland DPM plate carrier with my knife wedged down the front then

when I'm on site I'm normally the one with a pocket full of grenades and smokes.

 

So you know a little about me and how I got into Airsoft as well as my military wardrobe so join us here on the

blog leave a comment or 2, take time to look around and hopefully ill see you on site.